Escalon Unified School District Home

About Escalon Unified School District

In 1963, representatives from eight component districts (Burwood, Collegeville, Dent Union, Escalon Union High, Farmington, Four Tree, Lone Tree, and Van Allen)began a series of six meetings commissioned by their component boards to explore the concept of creating one unified school district to serve the educational needs of the districts involved. At the conclusion of these meetings, a recommendation was forwarded to the County Superintendent of Schools that the eight districts form a unified district. The recommendation was approved by the San Joaquin County Board of Education in October 1964.
On February 24, 1965, a public hearing was held on the proposal in the Escalon High School library.
An election day of March 8, 1966 was designated by County Superintendent Gaylord Nelson. Voters approved the unification and on March 15, 1966, the San Joaquin Board of Supervisors created what would soon become the Escalon Unified School District, effective July 1, 1967.
Currently, the Escalon Unified School District is made up of 4 elementary schools (Collegeville Dual Language Immersion, Dent, Farmington and Van Allen), one middle school (El Portal), one comprehensive high school (Escalon High), one continuation high school (Vista) and one charter school (Escalon Charter Academy/Gateway Home School).

First Responder Pathway at Escalon High

Latest News

Parent Notice - Aviso- Internet Offers During COVID-19 - March 26, 2020

Our goal as a district is to have distance learning up and running for every classroom within two weeks. This means that the District will need the help of our parents and guardians to ensure every student has access to the internet, as well as a device to work on. PLEASE READ FULL NOTICE! Nuestra meta como distrito es tener un plan de aprendizaje a distancia en funcionamiento para cada salón de clases dentro de dos semanas. POR FAVOR DE LEER AVISO COMPLETO!